Sharing Thanks for Health and Healthy Kids Part 2

November 25, 2013

Too many apples

“I am thankful for a career path that truly gets me out of bed each day energized and feeling like our work makes a difference in the world. In these trying times politically and economically, not everyone can say that, let alone with deep and sincere passion. Our Healthy Kids Challenge team is a dedicated, skilled professional staff that go the extra mile for kids. Watching teachers get excited about teaching nutrition or viewing photos of kids tasting in a school garden after we’ve provided educational materials and training keeps the creative juices flowing and the drive alive to do even more for kids health!” – Vickie James, Healthy Kids Challenge Director

“I’m thankful for the thousands of adults and kids across the nation we’ve been able to help live healthier lives throughout the years. Back when we started, no one else was talking about a culture of health, but we’ve continued our relentless pursuit of such a culture. We are very blessed to train teachers and kids’ leaders who can help kids to make healthier choices from coast to coast!” – Tammy Simons, HKC Registered Dietitian

“I’m thankful for the opportunity to work for HKC and with our staff. The staff has a unique set of skills and expertise that is stimulating, encouraging and progressive, which leads to a very rewarding work environment.” – Sarah Wamsley, HKC Registered Dietitian

“I am thankful for all of the healthy kids in my life, not only my own but those that I care for in my home daycare. I am thankful I have the opportunity to offer and introduce many different fruits and veggies and healthy snacks to set them up for a lifetime of healthy eating!” – Tiffany Wegerer, HKC Bookkeeping/Distribution

Please add your thanks for health and healthy living in the comments here, or over on Facebook at: facebook.com/HealthyKidsChallenge6.

