New! Balance My Day with MyPlate

June 28, 2012

Now ALL grade levels of Balance My Day™ – from Kindergarten all the way through 8th grade – utilize MyPlate as a teaching tool!

Balance My Day™ Curriculum is THE most comprehensive and realistic nutrition education curriculum I’ve seen in my 25 years of practicing nutrition education. This guide is a thorough, easy-to-use tool that RDs, nutrition educators, foodservice personnel, teachers, administrators and parents will benefit from. I appreciate that there are kid’s activities, fitness activities, bulletin board ideas and lesson plans all wrapped up in one book.” — Jane Pelkki, MPH, RD LD

With Balance My Day™…

Move and Learn!
Every classroom lesson is enhanced with an activity that adds more movement to the day! Move and Learn can be implemented in the classroom or to enhance nutrition education in PE.

Taste and Learn!
As enhancements or for cooking classes, kids prepare a simple great-tasting recipe and learn healthy eating skills.

School Nutrition Services activities put the “polish” on healthier choices as the easy to make and appealing choices!

Healthy Kids Challenge® connects nutrition education and physical activity with every day ideas! Nothing shows how to make the connection better than the nutrition education curriculum, Balance My Day™!

